Together We Save

Commited To You, Our Members

Barton County Electric is rural electric cooperative owned by the members we serve and governed by a board of nine directors, established in 1937. Barton County Electric is located at 91 West U.S. Highway 160 in Lamar, Missouri. We serve our members in rural areas of Barton, Jasper, Vernon and Dade counties.